Je veux expédier mon véhicule, quelles sont les implications ?

Les règles et obligations diffèrent selon les pays d’importation. La vétusté, le modèle et différentes caractéristiques rentrent en ligne de compte. Il n’est généralement pas viable d’importer un véhicule vétuste avec un taux d’émission de carbone élevé. Votre...

Aurai-je besoin d’une assurance ?

Il est impératif de contracter une assurance. Cette garantie vous couvre en cas de perte, dommages et dégâts occasionnés à votre habitation et à vos effets durant l’intégralité de l’opération. Ladite opération comprend l’emballage, le transport et l’emménagement. NM...

Combien me coûtera ce déménagement ?

De multiples facteurs peuvent faire varier le coût global d’un déménagement tels les conditions d’accès du domicile, la manutention d’objet lourds et pianos ainsi que la mise en caisse d’objet fragile (tableaux, plaques en verres, antiquités). Il est quasi impossible...

I want to ship my vehicle, what are the implications?

I want to ship my vehicle, what are the implications? Various rules and duties apply concerning the import of vehicles depending on which country or continent you want to import to, the make, year and model of your vehicle. For example it is not always viable to...

Do I have to pay duty on my property?

Do I have to pay duty on my property? The transfer of household goods from one continent to another is usually exempt of tax and duties, provided that you can supply the proper documentation to the customs authorities in the country of destination. This documentation...

Will I need insurance?

Will I need insurance? This point is imperative. Insurance is your safety net should anything be lost or damaged during transport. NM Europe can provide you with insurance cover for your move and can advise you on what action to be taken in case of a claim. We...

How much will my move cost?

How much will my move cost? It’s impossible to answer this question without an experienced surveyor’s assessment. NM Europe will provide you with a free survey and estimate in most of France, western Switzerland and northern Italy. Some remote or rural...